Historical Preservation Committee

Meeting Documents are available online for public access.

Mission Statement

The mission of the Euless Historical Preservation Committee is to preserve and promote an awareness of the historical heritage of the area and to demonstrate how it defines current culture and provides a bridge between yesterday, today and tomorrow. The Committee works to preserve and protect the culture, genealogy, archives, structures and historical treasures of the City.

Committee Members

Gary Barnhill
Jan Bellamy-Genee
Doris Brown
Alford Browning
Dan Burger
Michele Burger
Bill Byers
Joe Cannon
Weldon Cannon
Barbara Collier
Iris Elliott
Susan Ellis
Gary Fieldsend
Bill Golden
Kathey Knecht
Norma Lively
Marilyn Long
Don Martin
David Massey
Veva Lou Massey
Suzy McCormick
Anniece McKanna
Robert Nail
Gary Parker
Helen Payton
Lindalyn Pool
Mary Lib Saleh
Corey Stack
Faye Stinneford
Jeffrey Taylor
Peggy Vandiver
Helen Voss
Glenn Walker
Andrew Weinzapfel
Mavy Trigg Wright

Staff Liaisons
Ray McDonald, Director of Parks and Community Services


To preserve the culture, genealogy, archives and structures of the City of Euless by preserving the visible reminders and providing protection for the historical treasures of the City.


  • Review and recommend rules and regulations for maintaining and preserving the historical matters of the City of Euless
  • Establish and encourage public participation in historical organizations
  • Document and preserve the physical, verbal and ethnic heritage of the City of Euless
  • Perform other duties as might be assigned by the City Council.


The Historical Preservation Committee meets the second Monday of every month at 10 a.m. in the City Hall Pre-Council Chamber, 201 N. Ector Dr., Euless.